December 1, 2023

Bishop Kihneman presents Lumen Christi Award to 69 recipients


BILOXI — Bishop Louis F. Kihneman III presented the 2023 Lumen Christi to 69 individuals on October 21 at Nativity of the Blessed Virgin Mary Cathedral. These men & women, selected by their pastor, put their faith into practice setting a shining example for others to follow & they truly reflect the light of Christ in all they say, all they do are & all they are.
This year’s recipients, listed with their respective parishes, are:
Annunciation, Kiln — Nona Rachelle Favre
Blessed Francis Xavier Seelos, Biloxi — Charlotte Balius
Christ the King, Latimer — Tina Shoemaker
Holy Family, Pass Christian — Bruce Gerard Carver
Holy Spirit, Vancleave — Lu & Jerry Morgan
Holy Trinity, Columbia — Mary Calhoun
Most Holy Trinity, Pass Christian — Marybeth Breisacher
Nativity BVM Cathedral, Biloxi — Danny & Colleen Kavanagh
Our Lady of Fatima, Biloxi — Edward Granish & Jeanne Granish
Our Lady of Perpetual Help, Lumberton — James & Melissa Bryant
Our Lady of the Gulf, Bay St. Louis — William & Suzi Hand
Our Lady of Victories, Pascagoula — Buzzy & Carrie Largilliere
Our Mother of Sorrows, Biloxi — Gilda Sizor
Sacred Heart, D’Iberville — Mary Alexander
Sacred Heart, Pascagoula — Matthew Wayne & Jennifer Danielle Murray
St. Alphonsus, Ocean Springs — Rose Skelton
St. Alphonsus, Ocean Springs — Lucia Leal
St. Ann, Clermont Harbor — Catherine N. Hoover
St. Ann, Lizana/Our Lady of Chartres — Michael & Diane Mays
St. Ann Mission, Hurley — Beverly Goff
St. Charles Borromeo, Picayune — Michel & Johnny Hays
St. Clare, Waveland — William J. “Bill” & Susan Marino Kane
St. Elizabeth Seton, Ocean Springs — Frank & Gaye Easter
St. Fabian, Hattiesburg — Amanda & Caleb Bailey
St. Francis Xavier, Wiggins — Don & Carolyn Booth
St. James, Gulfport — Joseph Herbert
St. John the Evangelist, Gulfport — Mary Repp
St. Joseph, Gulfport — Amanda & Clark Lizana
St. Joseph the Worker, Moss Point — Duncan & Elena May
St. Joseph Chapel, Pearlington — Cynthia Odon Lichtenstein
St. Joseph Mission, Poplarville — Myra & Richard Sharp
St. Lucy, Lucedale — Ronnie Scott
St. Mary, Gautier — Michael & Bebe Kitchen
St. Mary, Woolmarket — Daniel Ray & Brandy Waltman Kopszywa
St. Matthew, White Cypress — Kristi Shaw
St. Michael, Biloxi — Don & Susan Pizzetta
St. Paul the Apostle, Tylertown — Danny & Dale Majorie
St. Paul the Apostle, Tylertown — Humberto & Darlene Rio
St. Peter, Bassfield — Hal Daley
St. Peter the Apostle, Pascagoula — Clarence Dubose
St. Rose de Lima, Bay St. Louis — Bryan Lewis Therolf
St. Stephen, Delisle — Cecil & Debra Lizana
St. Therese of Lisieux, Gulfport — Judy Lombard Barkum
St. Thomas Aquinas, Hattiesburg — Patricia Burchell
St. Thomas the Apostle, Long Beach — Ron & Nita Gross
Vietnamese Martyrs, Biloxi — Nguyen Van Qua & Khuu Thi Thu Thuy


1 thought on “Bishop Kihneman presents Lumen Christi Award to 69 recipients

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: